Some new Rules added

  
This little girl’s list of rules have been added too. Not in an extreme way. Daddy is pretty sensitive when it comes to overwhelming me. Daddy focused on healthy living goals. He started collecting information before our play date. Subtle questions and not so subtle questions about my sleep schedule, eating habits, and my summer training for my schedule of mud runs and mini marathons. He even asked about the state of my bedroom. would it make a Daddy proud? My initial feelings with all of Daddy’s questions was one of feeling extremely cared for. That all these things were important enough to Daddy for him to ask about is still something I am trying to adjust to, but it does give me warm fuzzy feelings.  

There was still the instinctual knee jerk reaction of I am an adult women who has been taking care of myself for ages I don’t need a minder!!!! Then I realize that No I don’t need a minder, but I desire one. That is one of the reasons I am drawn to this dynamic. I guess part of me would prefer to pick and choose what is to be monitored, I mean who does it affect but me if my room is a little messy? Am I hurting anyone if I give into my night owl tendencies and stay up until the wee hours of the morning? Then following those questions is the realization this could be hurting me, these practices aren’t in MY best interests and that is what concerns Daddy….ME. And I melt a little inside.

Enough of my babbling, on to the new rules!

The most focused one of this group of rules is Bedtime. I have always been a night owl. Sometimes getting as little as three hrs of sleep a night. I could function on that, but as I get older I realize that I can only do the bare minimum and very little quality of anything is experienced. Just going through the motions. Well, now this little one has to be all tucked up and snuggled into bed by the ridiculous hour of 10:15pm. Not sleeping but in definite wind down on my way to lullaby land mode. This was a major adjustment at first and I definitely got the pouts a couple of times when the clock started inching closer to that time, but I was no where near ready to go. Bedtime rebellions of my youth flashed through my head. At the same time I found it startling how once I was all tucked in by the allotted time how quickly sleep found me. I originally worried I would be stuck for hrs just lying there before sleep took over. Huh, who knew! This rule does have some loopholes as I do shift work and sometimes am not home in time for my bedtime. Or if I have a fun night planned with friends. I just have to inform Daddy of my work schedule or ask him for permission to go out. It is so strange being accountable to someone again. He also added the specification that if I work a graveyard shift I have to have a nap when I get home.

The other rules aren’t really rules yet as their is no quantification or measuring system in place but more guidelines Daddy expects me to be aware of and have some responsibility over, if I can not keep them within the bounds of reason then Daddy may step in and set stricter guidelines and consequences.

These are:

This little one will practice healthy eating habits – My challenges my sweet tooth (I really like baked goods and pastries) and my extreme dislike for vegetables. So I am focusing on at least one fruit or veggie per meal and try to avoid junk food.

This little one will drink more water: SIGH! Why does something good for you have to be so blah! And there are so many other things to drink. I always have the best intentions for this one and am really really good for the first week, then old habits sneak in.  

This little one will keep her bedroom tidy. Challenges, I am a pretty busy gal! Sometimes my bedroom turns into a dumping zone. I am trying to remember to use the hamper over the floor for dirty clothes and put clean clothes away instead of leaving them in the laundry basket. I was super insulted when Daddy asked me if I had a tidy room! It made me feel super young to be asked such a basic question, but then I had to blush cause the fact was my room could be called anything but tidy.

This little one will keep up with her cardio and high intensity training. This is more motivational. I am a very active person in general and enjoy summer events such as mud runs and foam fests ect. Finding the time to train for these events can be tricky, but I am good usually at finding the time. This spring when I injured my leg was very frustrating because I had to cut out the high intensity stuff for nearly two full months. I am getting back into it, and it is like I am at square one. Bootcamp HURTS again, I am huffing after 2kms of jogging. It is hard to get my motivation back. It’s nice to know that Daddy’s backing me. When I complain it hurts he reminds me that spankin’s hurt. And offers Daddy brands of motivation. When I accomplish a milestone he is always so proud.

So those are my most recent additions to my list of rules and another piece of myself that I place in Daddy’s capable hands.

3 thoughts on “Some new Rules added

Leave a Reply

