Back to the grind

Well the holiday portion of my summer is over. It is back to the grindstone. Good news is it was a wonderful relaxing holiday, absence of Daddy being the exception. Bad news, only that it wasn’t long enough. Had great time with my friends but every time I slipped into my little tent solo, my little started missing Daddy. So most of my evenings were spent fantasizing about what vacation with Daddy would be like. There were some stirring scenarios, that left me wanting.  
Now I am back and as usual it seems there was more work do than when I left and it’s all a hustle and a bustle. This morning I was suffering the good ol’ holiday hangover and it was hard to get motivated.  

Still have a bit of time off coming to me in August, no plans, which usually drives me crazy! I usually need to be doing something, but I am looking forward to putting my feet up. Maybe Daddy will have time for a play date or two.

Leave a Reply

