Duty and Right

Ugh, I live in Canada,  lot’s of things to love about it, but one of the times when I wish I were still 5 years old and my biggest concern was which stuffed animal to bring with me on a sleepover is voting season.  

I vote.  It’s my right and duty.  The past few years I have even made a real effort to make an informed decision.  But I hate the whole campaign season.  The smear campaigns, the way it seems to creep into every conversation and Facebook seems to have amplified the whole thing.  I am counting the days until the whole thing is over.  I did see this pic though and it was the first time I smiled over anything even remotely political.

  

Leave a Reply

