My favorite little movie!

  
I was in some major need of some ‘little’ time the other day.  So I cuddled up in my fuzzy blanky and introduced Sparks to my favorite movie.  Willy Wonka and the Chocolate factory.  The original mind you, not that I don’t enjoy the more recent Tim burton remake, but nothing compares to the original.  It never fails to send me back to the days of childhood wonderment as I relive the awe as the lucky kids experience the fantastical candy land, or when Charlie and grandpa drink the fizzy lifting drinks or the Oompah lompah songs that have me bouncing and singing along.  For approximately two hours I can leave the world behind with it’s grown up worries and enter a world of pure imagination.  I highly reccomend this movie if you are unfortunate enough not to have seen it before.

2 thoughts on “My favorite little movie!

Leave a Reply

